The Life of Bryan

Stacks Image 3962


CovidHeader

Performance venues in the United Kingdom were formally ordered to close on Friday 20 March 2020 to help tackle coronavirus even though most had taken the decision to close a few days earlier following government advice that people should avoid such venues.

As lockdown gradually eased, venues were technically allowed to re-open as long as they adhered to strict social distancing guidelines. Many, however, remained closed, citing the economic realities of performing to significantly reduced socially distanced audiences.

A series of additional lockdowns began on Thursday 5 November 2020 which resulted in the continued closure of venues well into 2021.
Tuesday, 1 June 2021Les Misérables - The Staged Concert
Tuesday, 15 June 2021After Life
Monday, 21 June 2021Under Milk Wood
Wednesday, 7 July 2021Cinderella The Musical
Wednesday, 21 July 2021Hairspray
Thursday, 5 August 2021Paradise
Thursday, 12 August 2021South Pacific
Tuesday, 17 August 2021Anything Goes
Friday, 27 August 2021Rockets and Blue Lights
Wednesday, 1 September 2021Operation Mincemeat
Tuesday, 5 October 2021The Normal Heart
Wednesday, 6 October 2021& Juliet
Tuesday, 26 October 2021Hamlet
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________